Azkaban, Schmazkaban

Alright, so I am a little late jumping on the Harry Potter bandwagon.  I’ve had stuff to do.  Anyway, I just finished Prisoner of Azkaban and it was awesome.  I was very excited to finally rent the movie.  I watched it last night.  What the Hell happened?  Who was the screen writer on this thing?  What happened to the story?  I can understand trimming content for time, but this is ridiculous!  The movie skipped over entire plot lines.  What part of the plot it did follow, scenes and character interactions were all changed around, in most cases for no apparent reason.  Wow.  So disappointing.  I know this is old news, but I just had to say something. 

One thought on “Azkaban, Schmazkaban

  1. Hey, late is better than never, right? But I totally agree.. I’ve absolutely LOVED every single Harry Potter book so far.. but the movies suck… I tried watching two of them but couldn’t even get half way..
    Go figure..

Leave a Reply

