I Told You I Could Knit!

Yes, I am actually posting about knitting!  I have put the HP scarf on hold for now because it is never ending, mindless knitting and I bet that will be just the thing for me to work on pre and post surgery but not right now!  The Half Moon Bag, on the other hand is deceptively simple but just interesting enough to keep me from going mad.  And its going to be foxy.
Dscf0003_1 
Dscf0004_1

Now, keep in mind that this bag will continue around, making a pac-man like shape of knitty goodnesss which I will felt into something quite smashing!  The strap will be in a dark charcoal color and felted as well.  If this turns out as well as I think, I will sew a liner and maybe even put in a zipper! Wa-hoo!

Leave a Reply

