Surgery Is Scheduled!

Okay, I am excited.  I have surgery scheduled for June 1st.  They say I’ll be off of crutches in 8 weeks.  So, maybe the first week of August I’ll be able to ditch the crutches and use an oh-so-sexy cane.  Then, maybe a month later – I’LL BE ABLE TO WALK LIKE A NORMAL PERSON!

I can’t wait to go to a mall.  It’s been almost 2 years since I’ve been able to walk to length of an Old Navy, much less actually shop.  Oh!  And, I’ll be able to wear heels again!  It will be so nice to feel like a girl again!!!

I will post scar pictures and updates about recovery the closer we get so everyone can see how it works.  There needs to be more information on this out there!  It was so frustrating when I was first diagnosed, all I could find were websites on Canine Hip Dysplasia.  Not super helpful.  See my previous post for a list of helpful links on Adult Hip Dysplasia.

There is an end in sight!

Leave a Reply

