I Live!

Okay.  I’m back in action.  The move went super smoothly.  I can not recommend our movers more highly.  If you live in the Charleston, SC area call "Two Men and A Truck".  They were awesome.

Of course, as soon as we move in, we learn that both the microwave and the icemaker are broken.  Nice.
Welcome to home ownership!  The microwave worked fine during the home inspection and seems to have konked out sometime in the last 7 weeks.  However, as the house has been empty the whole time, it’s a bit weird.  I guess I can just blame my excellent luck for that one. 

Now its just a mad dash to get the house ready before surgery.  We have about 6 weeks.  No sweat.

Leave a Reply

