I Am Back!

Well, I am back and completely laid up and am TOTALLY NOT MOTIVATED TO KNIT!!!  What is wrong with me?  I am my own captive audience!  To motivate me all the more, I just ordered a new knitting book, "Simple Knits With A Twist: Unique Projects For Creative Knitters" by Erika Knight.  I have been coveting this book for some time now and while I have very little patience for knitting right now, I am going to be on a walker/crutches for at least 8 more weeks so…..I better suck it up and start knitting!

If I remember correctly, this book has a killer pattern for a simple but super contemporary looking afgan.  I think I will put to good use all of my newly dyed yarn and work on something along those lines.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

