The New Project

So, with my recent frenzy of knitting activity, I am now really into long projects.  Who would’ve thunk it?  simple but interesting projects.  I blame Mary, she made me finish the HP Scarf and now I can’t stop.

The new Knitty is up and its freakin’ beautiful!  I am in love with Cactus Flower and Lizard Ridge but I do not have $150 USD to spend on anything, much less yarn.  So, imagine my surprise when I got the Lion brand Yarn catalouge in the mail.  Lion Brand?  I’m not a huge yarn snob, but I love Brown Sheep wool so it’s been awhile since I’ve even considered….GASP!….Craft Store Yarn!  I must say, I was super impressed with the catalouge.  They must’ve gotten a new designer or something b/c the cuteness abounded!

After agonizing over the Zen Tote and the Lucy Bag, I finally choose the Glorious Colors Blanket.  The yarn was less than $50 for the whole thing and I am substituting brighter reds for the Fushia color.  Its going to be awesome. Here’s how far I am to date:  Yay!

Dscf0005

Leave a Reply

