SP9 Contest Answers

Here are the answers to the first SP9 contest.  We were asked to post our favorite:

ActorCillian Murphy, but I must admit this has a lot to do with how incredibly pretty he is.  Don’t get me wrong, he’s a fine, fine actor.  But so, so, pretty.  Except in the last Batman movie, then he was one of the scariest lookin’ things on screen.  But still awesome.

Actress – I go through phases with my favorite actors and actresses…..who do I like today? 
I like Shirley Henderson, and  this is tough.  Its just not as simple as, "oh, he’s dreamy!  He’s my fav!"  I was a big Juliette Binoche fan, but what has she done lately?  I remember being mesmerized by Trois Couleurs series but that was so long ago. Hmmm….that’s about as much of an answer as I can give you for now.

Animal – I like chickens, frogs and owls.  And dogs.

Band – I soooooo can’t answer this!  I love so much music!  All I can say is go HERE.

Beverage – Finally, an easy one!  Orangina!

Book – Either the entire Harry Potter series or The Lord of the Rings trilogy (For fiction only, other categories have other favorites, but I assume you meant fiction.)

Bubble Bath – The Cream Candy Bath Bubble Bar from LUSH!

Candy – Take 5 bar (easy answer) or Champagne Dark Chocolate Truffles (hard answer).  Runner up:  Gummy grapefruits.

Color – this changes daily.  Black is always a stand by.  Greens are great:  hunter, grass, avocado – all good.  I also like deep reds.

Flower – anything that’s purple, red and orange.  I just love that color combination for flowers!  Its so happy!

Food – For all of my culinary prowess, my FAVORITES are pretty simple.  I love croque monsieurs and I love this fairly ghetto dish we call "Salsa Chicken".  Basically its just diced chicken breast cooked in a jar of salsa over rice (brown rice, please) and covered in shredded cheddar cheese.  So good!!!  An all time fav is ALWAYS fresh bread, french or sourdough.  Ahhhhhhh…..

Lip Balm – Either Vanilla or Dr. Pepper.

LotionKiehl’s Almond lotion is superb!  Otherwise, I just use Aveno sensitive skin body lotion.

Movie – Movie!  Have we learned nothing from the actor and actress questions?  Oh boy, movie….hmmm, let’s see.  I love the movie The Wicker Man (the original please) and Shaun of the Dead was great.  I love all of the Amicus movies.  There are more but I’m drawing a blank.  You can get the idea though…

Song – I have a few (big surprise!)  Here are some:
    Sigur Ros – anything they’ve ever done, ever and forever.
    Jesus and Mary Chain – Just Like Honey
    Pulp – Common People or Babies or Just Like A Friend. I love Pulp.
    Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Maps
    Wilco – I am trying to break your heart
    Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – everything on the Henry’s Dream album.
    Neil Young – Razor Love or Helpless
    Low – anything they’ve done, ever.
    Jay-Z – 99 Problems.  Argueably the best hip-hop track in the last 15 years.

TV Show – This is also a long answer.  Sorry.  I’ll skip the commentary and just list the current, favorite titles.    Spaced, The Mighty Boosh, Vicar of Dibley, I’m Alan Partridge, Dark Angel, Wonderfalls, League of Gentlemen, Dr. Terrible’s House of Horrible, Strangers With Candy, Firefly, Black Books, Lost and GIlmore Girls (I have to be girly sometimes…)

Vacation Spot – I haven’t really gotten to vacation anywhere –  I’ve only done the "backpacking through Europe" thing and that is soooo not relaxing.  I would love to spend time in Japan, Australia, the Netherlands and the UK.

Enjoy my answers, sorry they’re so loooonnnnngggggg!

One thought on “SP9 Contest Answers

Leave a Reply

