Union Square Market Sweater Yarn Is Here!

Well, I just got the yarn for the Union Square Market Sweater (scroll down page) mentioned in the last post and its actually really soft!  Since there was NO WAY IN HELL I could rationalize 100$+ for sweater yarn (not that I have that kind of yarn money anyways….) I decided to go with Elann.com’s Devon in Ruby for the main color and Burnt Orange for the sleeve and neck details (Thanks Rachael!).  This yarn is frighteningly cheap, $3.75/204 yds, so I was a bit afraid that it would be itchy/scratchy/gross/smelly but it is none of those things!!!  It is odorless and suprisingly soft!  Yay!  I can’t wait to knit this baby up!

2 thoughts on “Union Square Market Sweater Yarn Is Here!

  1. Oh they certainly do! The screen shots were really accurate for color. They look really cool. I want to buy more of it and I haven’t even started knitting with it yet!

Leave a Reply

