NJ/PA Weekend Extravaganza

Well, we have returned from our trip to Ocean City, NJ for J’s niece’s Bat Mitzvah.  Much Kohr’s Brothers was eaten by all.  We got to go into Philly for the day and talk to all of our friends at B&N and meet a few more people for dinner that night.  So that was good.  I got to stop by Loop (eh, not worth it)  and we had drinks at Caribou and dinner at Vietnam, both excellent.  But the BIG FUN THING is this:

Dscf0058

Yep.  J’s mom taught
me how to quilt and
she gave me her old
machine, a Bernina
1230, which I am
told is super bad ass.

Dscf0057_2

And she helped me
make this for a friend of mine
who just squeezed out a baby girl.

Dscf0056

Then she bought
me this so I could
make a new handbag.
So Good!!!

2 thoughts on “NJ/PA Weekend Extravaganza

  1. such cute little monkey babies!!
    your corners look AMAZING. Very nice job! & fun bag fabric! can’t wait to see the finished project.
    I know that I really don’t even need to tell you how jealous I am that you ate at vietnam b/c you know, but seriously – words cannot express how much I miss that food.

Leave a Reply

