Saturday Torte

It occurred to me that you all know that I am in culinary school, but you haven’t actually seen what I do.  This semester, every Saturday, I am taking a cake class that primarily focuses on European Tortes.  I will endeavor to photograph each of the tortes I make to taunt and tease you all with.  So without further adieu, here is the first Saturday Torte, a vanilla and chocolate genoise checkerboard torte with brandy syrup and raspberry buttercream:
Dscf0135_2

Or what’s left of it.  I served it at a little labor day weekend bbq we had on Saturday.  Here’s an interior shot:

Dscf0134

One thought on “Saturday Torte

Leave a Reply

