Pre-Holiday Updates

Well, I have been frantically trying to finish one final present for someone who I am 99.7% sure does not read this.  In case they do, I only have this to say:  "Hey!  Look at the insane thing I made you!  Ain’t it purty?"  Otherwise, this thing, this craft, this monstrosity snowballed from a simple idea into a project that was a bit over my head.  But I faked it ’til I made it and this is the result of my labor:
Dscf0443

It doesn’t look like much, but I promise you it is 5 feet of blood, sweat and tears in addition to multiple pin pricks.

On a MUCH happier note, my friend Rachael sent me a lovely xmas present that I opened early and it is BEAUTIFUL!  The pattern for Hanami, the beads, the teeniest crochet hook in the known universe, some delicious yarn – Buttercream by Yarn Chef, and one of her famous, homemade project bags!
Dscf0451

Now, if only the presents I ordered her 3 weeks ago would hurry up and bloody well get here!  Grrr!  I haven’t forgotten you Rachael, Baby!  There’s something lovely coming for you!

Leave a Reply

