Catching Up

Hi there. Long time no speak, eh?  Yeah, I know.  That’s my fault really.  I’ve been busy.  Doing what you may ask?  Well, I decided my life was in no way hectic enough so I took another job as the part-time pastry chef at a small cafe here in Mt. P called The Square Onion.  It’s not much, just a couple of days a week, but it keeps me on my toes.  Otherwise, it’s just been business as usual here.  Pretty boring really.  I am working on Noni’s Cascading Fuschias Bag, as you can see:
Dscf0541_2

Oh, and I made a very yummy poached pear tart, filled with vanilla almond diplomat cream in a chocolate lined shortbread crust.  Very tasty.  Deadly, really.  See?  It’s a bit beige in the photo, but trust me when I say it isn’t beige in flavor.
Dscf0539

I should have more to say someday in the future, when I am not so bloody exhausted.  Until then, I leave you with the promise of more pastry to come and maybe even some sort of particularly witty commentary on something relevant.  Maybe.  Probably not, actually but dare to dream.

Leave a Reply

