I Left My Heart In, pt. 3 or I told you Napa was beautiful.

Wow, I had a really great, long post here but Typepad lost it.  So, you get to suffer.  Here's the gist of what I had spent many minutes crafting for you:

Look, pictures from Napa and Yountville, as promised!

Botegga Yumminess!
IMG_0144-1
Trefethen Winery!
IMG_0113
Bouchon Bakery!
IMG_0152
IMG_0155
IMHO, Bouchon, while technically perfect, had got nothing on Tartine.
Bouchon is great, but Tartine's got greatness *and* soul.
(I love you Tartine.  I miss you.  We'll talk soon.  xoxo)

Oh, and as an added bonus, here's the apple pie (using Tartine's flaky tart dough recipe) I made when we got home!  Flaky and delicious!
DSCF1104

Leave a Reply

