I’m Back!

Nothing like some jury duty to inspire knitterly goodness!

I started the Kusha Kusha Scarf in Grape (merino) and charcoal (wool/steel) last week and I love it, though I must have started knitting tighter for one row b/c it has a line through it about half way down.  I'm not too worried about it though.  I just like the architectural nature of the finished fabric.  Its soft and flowy but holds its own.  Here's what I've got so far:

DSCF1188 

Then I started a MYSTERY project for a friend of mine who will most certainly read this.  I was a bit worried about the color choice, she wanted grey or something universal like that and i couldn't find any really nice yarn in grey or anything really to fit the bill until I saw this combo.  The black is Shibui Sock in Ink (S06) and the other is Cascade Heritage in David's Eyes (9922).  I was really afraid that there wouldn't be enough contrast, but so far the subtle changes look really good!  I can't show the project, but I think I can show the yarn.  See?  Pretty, no?

DSCF1189 

Everything is just a touch darker in real life, but you get the idea.  It will be lovely!

I also finished my MiL's xmas present (a holly jolly christmas quilt) and just need to sew some backing fabric and get it off to my favorite machine quilter.  Pictures of that to follow.  Now to close out the day, here is a picture of Quincy in his new sweater.  No, he's not miserable, he's just got sad face!

DSCF1182

One thought on “I’m Back!

Leave a Reply

