Christmas Quilt #1 – NO PEEKING BEA!

Bea is my mother in law.  She taught me how to quilt and gave me her old and fabulous Bernina which I love to pieces.  Therefore, she must receive some sort of sewn/quilted item at Christmas time.  Eventually this will be problematic for her as she is already swimming in quilts and she does not need anymore.  However, in the short term, I am making her quilts.  period.

Anyhoo, I made her a Christmas quilt this year.  I had some holiday fabric and I wanted to make her something that would remind her of her Christmases with us and the fun we have had/will have.  So, here it is – Bea's Christmas Quilt!!

DSCF1236 

I think it turned out really well – fun and cheerful and happy.  Its a happy quilt!

One thought on “Christmas Quilt #1 – NO PEEKING BEA!

Leave a Reply

