Citron In Progress

Did I mention I started Citron?  I thought I mentioned it.  I was looking for travel knitting and I thought…Citron.  And I had this lovely Schaefer Nichole in Mary Walker Phillips and I figured it would all work out.  I cast on just enough to get me started and then off we went to Philly….with Citron.  And I hated her.  Here I had a cute pattern and a lovely yarn and together they were sooo very bad.  Don't believe me, do ya?  Well look:

DSCF1425 

Ugh.  Double Ugh.  And what a waste of time, good pattern and lovely yarn.  No, it would not do.

Luckily my friend Rachael *twisted my arm* into popping into Loop in Philly and picking up the greatest thing ever – a Zauberball!!  Somehow I missed the Zauberball.  I don't know how or when, but it escaped me totally.  It might have a lot to do with the fact that I do NOT knit socks.  Never ever.  Ever.  But look at the prettiness:

4643148330_739d6926d5 

And doesn't this look sooooo much better for Citron?  I mean really, really better?  Its a Schoppel Wolle Crazy Zauberball and I want to keep a big bowl of them on my coffee table.  Well, I did get a few odd looks, so it may not be to your tastes but I love it!

4642535745_88e05c7a6a 

Just wait until it's finished!  I've got one more quick trip next weekend and I hope to finish it up then – YAY!

One thought on “Citron In Progress

Leave a Reply

