Vacation Re-Cap

Did I mention that we went to Philly and NYC?  I think I mentioned it, once in passing, but did not elaborate.  Which was very bad of me.  But, whilst fighting with my phone (my very naughty phone who did not want to relinquish pictures I took) I found some blog worthy shots!

So, we went to Philly and saw all of our friends…..and I forgot to take pictures.

And we went to beautiful and amazing museums and ate in wonderous restaurants…..and I forgot to take pictures.

We stayed in a posh hotel with a stupid name and I even got to go to the very famous Magnolia Bakery…and I forgot to take pictures.

We saw H. H. the Dalai Lama speak (which was amazing!) and I got to take a picture of the stage….before he arrived.

HHDalaiLama 

And, while looking for Tibet House, we stumbled upon the Lion Brand Yarn Studio and it really is as pretty in person!

LBYS_nyc1 

LBYS_samplingwall 

PRETTY!

(next week:  what I made my mother for her birthday.  Spoiler Alert!  Its a jacket and it doesn't suck!)

Leave a Reply

