Learning to Install A Zipper = Nook Cover!

I learned how to install a zipper the right way and I am very pleased with the results.  At first I was going for a simple zipped pouch, but then I added a cut little tab and lining and then I made it book sized and what do you know?  I've got a Nook cover!

DSCF1449 

DSCF1450
 Now, I already have a case for my Nook that I like quite a bit, but It's always nice when a little project which was meant purely to teach a skill yields a useful result.  Yay Nook Cover!

Stats:  body and lining  7" x 9" (2 of each), zipper 7", 1/4" seam allowance, tab can be whatever size you live.  Sew it all together and wham, bam, thank you maam – you've got a Nook cover!

Leave a Reply

