Hi. And sorry. And Hi.

So, I’ve been a bit AWOL.  For realsies.  But I’m making it up to you with a whole series of posts.  And pictures.  And I’m ditching Facebook so, in theory, I’ll have way more time for you.  You little rascal.

***Warning: this is the part of the post where I hide my flimsy excuses in the form of an update.***

I graduate in May.  This makes me very, very busy.  Also, I interviewed for an internship at the local digital library and they went and hired me.  Then they went and hired me again (starting on Wednesday) as a Digital Initiatives Archivist or possibly Archival Assistant.  I’m a bit fuzzy on the title.  All I know is that I’m grant funded, I’ll be officially listed on the website as existing and I’ll be helping with a Fedora Commons install and (possibly) migration.  FUN!  Actually, I’m a total nerd, so I think this stuff is fun.  And wicked good experience.  This is all good news, but its kept me away from the ole blog and that’s no good.  Also there was tiling of floors, parental illness, better-half family illness, all sorts of nonsense that kept me away.  Sorry.

But look:  I provide proof of the tiling.  That’s something, right?

Proof that there was tiling. This used to be vinyl. Honest.
Again. Tile. And dog butt. Ha!
Leave a Reply

