Work is Hard.

It keeps me from doing fun things, like knitting and sewing and updating this blog.  And that is not very good indeed.  And for that, I am sorry.  But I’ve returned and I’ve brought pictures! J and I finally got a break and took a long weekend and buggered off to Asheville, NC.  We drank amazing tea, we ate lots and lots of tasty food and we walked in the woods.

NC Arboretum
The NC Arboretum in the fall

And did you know that the NC Arboretum has a bonsai garden?  So many amazing and tiny little beautiful works of art!  My new header is from a snap I took there.  Here are a couple of others.

Weathered
Such pretty little leaves!

That’s all for now, but I’ll be back with a recipe soon!

Leave a Reply

